Staff and Volunteers

Board of Directors

  • Marva Luhrs, Chairman
  • Richard Buzby, Vice-Chairman
  • Mary Ellen Gamel, Secretary
  • Rebecca Hanson, Treasurer
  • Marc Stella, Director
  • Jack McGary, Director
  • Christopher Schlichten, Director

Supervisory Committee

Mailing Address: 3705 Arctic Blvd, Box MM | Anchorage, AK 99503

  • Michelle DellaCroce, Committee Chair
  • Sharon Headley, Committee Member
  • Merri Shunk, Committee Member
  • Darlene Cyril, Committee Member
  • Rebecca Hanson, Committee Member

Northern Skies FCU Management


D. Kyler Howlett, President | (907) 550-4223 | kyler.howlett@northernskiesfcu.org


Jeremy Payne, Chief Financial Officer | (907) 550-4201 | jeremy.payne@northernskiesfcu.org


Gubby Spring, Vice President of Lending | (907) 550-4225 | gubby.spring@northernskiesfcu.org


Robyn Middleton, Marketing Director | (907) 550-4227 | robyn.middleton@northernskiesfcu.org


Lorri Carlson, Loan Control Manager | (907) 550-4224 | lorri.carlson@northernskiesfcu.org


Joyce White, Accounting Services Manager | (907) 550-4221 | joyce.white@northernskiesfcu.org


Rissa Salem, Benson Branch Manager | (907) 550-4222 | rissa.salem@northernskiesfcu.org


Becki Grady, O'Malley Branch Manager | (907) 550-4209 | becki.grady@northernskiesfcu.org